The votes have been counted and verified for the BMJ Industry Awards 2023. The eventual winners will be revealed at the Gala Lunch at the Grand Connaught Rooms, Great Queen Street, London, on Thursday September 28th.

BMJ Awards 2023 Landscape screen

To make sure you are there, go to to book your tables and tickets. But hurry, tickets are selling fast.

The BMJ Industry Awards, run in partnership with the IoBM,  are the only merchant industry awards decided by a vote from suppliers, colleagues and customers.

The finalists for 2023 are:

Timber Merchant of the Year: sponsored by West Fraser
Beers Timber & Building Supplies Ltd
J Gard & Sons LTD
Lawsons (Whetstone) Ltd
Prowood Ltd
Talbot Timber

National Merchant of the Year: sponsored by Hanson Cement
City Plumbing
Civils & Lintels
Travis Perkins Plc

Multiple Merchant of the Year (21-100 Branches): sponsored by Knauf Insulation
Bradfords Building Supplies
Lawsons (Whetsone) Ltd

Independent Merchant of the Year (8-20 Branches): sponsored by Encon Insulation
County Building Supplies
George Bence
Haldane Fisher
James Burrell Builders Merchants
LBS Builders Merchants Ltd
PGR Timber
Scott Parnell Limited

Small Merchant of the Year (1-8 Branches): sponsored by SIG
BBS plumbing & Heating Supplies
Beers Timber & Building Supplies Ltd
Browns Builders Merchants
Civils Store
Cowal Building & Plumbing Supplies Ltd
Merrit & Fryers
Sovini Trade Supplies

Merchant Bathroom & Kitchen Showroom of the Year
C&W Berry
Castle Bathroom & Tile Centre
City Plumbing Supplies Walton on Thames
George Bence Group T/A Obsidian Interiors
LBS Builders Merchants Ltd
Lords Builders Merchants -Beaconsfield

Merchant Marketing Initiative of the Year: sponsored by Breedon
Bradfords Building Supplies LTD: Check in on a Mate
Howarth Timber & Building Supplies: Properly Insulated
LBS Builders Merchants Ltd: Wobble Your Bobble

Merchant Landscaping Display of the Year: sponsored by Marshalls
C& W Berry
Cartmore Building Supply Co
Jewson Wigan
Travis Perkins

E-Commerce Initiative of the Year: sponsored by Intact
C&W Berry
City Plumbing
LBS Builders Merchants Ltd
Travis Perkins

Merchant Environmental Award: sponsored by Forterra
Bradfords Building Supplies
Energy Efficiency at City Plumbing
Jewson Civils Frazer / Minster

Independent Rising Star of the Year: sponsored by Unilin Insulation
Douglas Inglis, Cowal Building & Plumbing Supplies Ltd
Jack Jones, LBS Builders Merchants Ltd
Matti Hart, Bradfords Building Supplies
Olivia Morgan Knauf Insulation
Tony Hayes, Cowal Building & Plumbing Supplies Ltd
Zoe Harvey, Bradfords Building Supplies

Apprentice/Trainee of the Year: sponsored by Mannok
Benjamin Delves, Jewson
Emily Wickham, City Plumbing
Hannah Stronach, Travis Perkins
Holly Wheldon, City Plumbing
Saskia Blacklock, Jewson
Scott MacDonald Travis Perkins
Vicky Creedy, LBS Builders Merchants Ltd

Plumbing & Heating Merchant of the Year
BBS plumbing & Heating Supplies
Bence Plumbing
City Plumbing
Newcastle Plumbing & Heating supplies
Total Plumbing
Williams Trade Supplies Ltd

Industry Personality of the Year: sponsored by Wilson Brook
Aaron Frogley, Sig
Frank Elkins, Travis Perkins
Ian Walker, James Burrell Builders Merchants
John Gaunt, Knauf Insulation
Kevin Fenlon, RGB / Independent Builders Merchants Group
Pamela McCulloch, City Plumbing Supplies
Paul Conboy, Beers Timber & Building Supplies ltd
Simon Rance, Sales Director, TIMCO

The Maddie Rose National Rising Star of the Year
Ceyda Ozsarac, City Plumbing
Chloe Bright, Jewson
Ian Roberts, City Plumbing
Karl Hill, Jewson
Lucy Burrows, City Plumbing
Olivia Morgan Knauf Insulation
Portia Benning, Travis Perkins
Stephanie Davies, City Plumbing

Supplier Account Manager of the Year
Chris Sexton, Knauf Insulation
Dave Chapman, BSW Timber
David Morris Marshalls
Iain Mackay, SIG
Sean Lanagan, Polypipe Building Products
Steven Logan, K Rend
Vicky Piercy, Global Stone

Heavyside Supplier of the Year
CCP Building Products
Fernco Ltd
K Rend
Keystone Lintels
Knauf Insulation

Plumbing & Heating Supplier of the Year
Altecnic Ltd
E Tupling
Mark Vitow Ltd
Navigator MSL
Polypipe Building Products

Landscaping Supplier of the Year
Azpects Limited
Brett Landscaping
Long Rake Spar
Marshalls PLC
Talasey Group

Insulation Supplier of the Year
Encon Insulation
EPD Insulation Group
Knauf Insulation
SIG Distribution
Unilin Insulation
YBS Insulation Ltd

Timber Supplier of the Year
Illingworth Ingham
J Gard & Sons LTD
Lawsons (Whetstone) Ltd
Premier Forest Products
SR Timber

Distributor of the Year
E. Tupling
Encon Insulation
Ideal Bathrooms
M Markovitz Ltd – Insulation & Drylining Division
SIG Distribution

Bathroom Supplier of the Year
CWB Wholesale
Essential Bathrooms

Roofing Supplier of the Year
Knauf Insulation
SIG Roofing

The BMJ Industry Awards 2023 is run in partnership with the IoBM

IOBM logo rgb copy 1

and sponsored by

sponsors at AUGUST 8 2 1


About Fiona Russell-Horne

Group Managing Editor across the BMJ portfolio.

Check Also

PHMI July 2023 Infographic Higlights

PHMI reveals positive year-on-year for plumbing and heating

The Plumbing and Heating Merchant Index report indicates sales for July 2023 through specialist plumbing …