The Final Shortlist for entries to the BMJ Industry Awards 2022 has been revealed. The ultimate winners will be announced at the Gala Awards Lunch on September 9 at the Connaught Rooms in London.

The only industry awards event that is decided by a public vote amongst the industry, the BMJ Industry Awards attracted hundreds of nominations and thousands of entries in this, its fifth year. The votes have now been collated and verified by a third party.

For details of how to book your table to ensure your place at the event, head to


BMJ Industry Awards 2022 Landscape


 National Merchant of the Year: sponsored by Hanson

  • Benchmarx Kitchens and Joinery
  • Buildbase
  • City Plumbing Supplies
  • Jewson
  • Travis Perkins

Multiple Merchant of the Year: sponsored by Knauf Insulation

  • Bradfords Building Supplies
  • Howarth Timber & Building Supplies
  • Huws Gray
  • IBMG
  • Markovitz

Independent Merchant of the Year: sponsored by Encon Insulation

  • Beesley & Fildes Ltd
  • E H Smith
  • Elliotts
  • Kellaway
  • LBS Builders Merchants
  • Beers Timber & Building Supplies Ltd

Small Merchant of the Year: sponsored by SIG

  • BBS Plumbing and Heating Limited
  • Browns Builders Merchants Ltd
  • C&W Berry
  • Chandler Material Supplies
  • Coomers
  • Cowal Building and Plumbing Supplies Ltd
  • Wee Jim Landscapes

Timber Merchant of the Year:  sponsored by West Fraser

  • Beers Timber & Building Supplies Ltd
  • Beesley & Fildes Ltd
  • County Building Supplies
  • Howarth Timber & Building Supplies
  • Jewson
  • Travis Perkins

 Plumbing & Heating Merchant of the Year

  • BBS Plumbing & Heating Limited
  • Bradfords Plumbing Supplies
  • C&W Berry
  • City Plumbing Supplies
  • Grant and Stone
  • Total Plumbing

Merchant Bathroom & Kitchen Showroom of the Year 

  • Benchmarx Ipswich Central
  • Bradfords Building Supplies
    Glastonbury showroom
  • C&W Berry
  • City Plumbing Supplies –
    Walton On Thames
  • Elliotts Living Spaces Lymington showroom
  • The Bathroom Showroom, Cardiff

Merchant Marketing Initiative of the Year: sponsored by Breedon

  • Bradfords, for Building Supplies
  • City Plumbing’s Energy
    Efficiency Campaign
  • Diversity and inclusion at Travis Perkins
  • KB Rapid: Kent Blaxill & Co Ltd
  • Minster: Spread The Word
  • Travis Perkins: #ManDown

E-Commerce Initiative of the Year: sponsored by Intact Software

  • Bradfords Building Supplies new website
  • City Plumbing Supplies Energy
    Efficiency Campaign
  • Travis Perkins Digital Branch

Merchant Landscaping Display of the Year: sponsored by Marshalls

  • C&W Berry
  • Cartmore Building Supply Co Ltd
  • Cowal Building and Plumbing Supplies Ltd: Dalry Branch
  • Kent Blaxill – Colchester
  • Longwater Construction Supplies
  • MP Moran Builders Merchants: Watford Branch
  • Travis Perkins Derby

Merchant Environmental Award: sponsored by Forterra

  • Bradfords Building Supplies
  • C&W Berry
  • City Plumbing Supplies
  • NBG Sustainability Project
  • Travis Perkins

Heavyside Supplier of the Year

  • Day Aggregates
  • Flexseal
  • Hanson Cement
  • Keystone Lintels
  • Knauf Insulation
  • Polypipe Civils & Green Urbanisation

Plumbing & Heating Supplier of the Year

  • Mark Vitow Ltd
  • Stelrad
  • John Guest Speedfit
  • Polypipe Building Products
  • Altecnic

Landscaping Supplier of the Year

  • J Gard and Sons Ltd
  • Marshalls
  • Pavestone
  • Stonemarket
  • Talasey Group
  • Verona Stone

Insulation Supplier of the Year

  • Knauf Insulation
  • Actis
  • Rockwool
  • Isover

Roofing Supplier of the Year

  • Keylite Roof Windows
  • Knauf Insulation
  • Marley
  • SIG
  • Wienerberger

Timber Supplier of the Year

  • Arbor Forest Products
  • BSW Timber
  • S R Timber
  • West Fraser

Distributor of the Year

  • E.Tupling
  • Encon Insulation
  • Ideal Bathrooms
  • Minster
  • SIG Distribution

Bathroom Supplier of the Year

  • Essential Bathrooms
  • PJH
  • Roca UK
  • Roper Rhodes
  • Bristan

Independent Rising Star of the Year: sponsored by Xtratherm

  • Charlotte Porteous
    Bradfords Building Supplies
  • Edward Parlato – Browns BM
  • Gareth Griffin
    Bradfords Building Supplies
  • Jim Anderson – Wee Jim Landscapes
  • Tony Hayes – Cowal Building and Plumbing Supplies

The Maddie Rose National Rising Star Award

  • Craig Phelan – City Plumbing
  • Jodie Spray – Benchmarx
  • Kane Collins – Travis Perkins
  • Klaudia Sobczyk – Travis Perkins
  • Lewis King – City Plumbing
  • Richard ‘Billy’ Hadkiss – Travis Perkins

Apprentice/Trainee of the Year:  sponsored by Mannok

  • Charley Bates – Benchmarx
  • Emma Thomson – City Plumbing Supplies
  • Ewan Boland – Cowal Building and
    Plumbing Supplies
  • Joanne Griffiths – LBS Builders Merchants
  • Steve Charter – Bradfords Building Supplies
  • Yasemin Penny – Elliotts
  • Zoe Rushton – Travis Perkins

Supplier Account Manager of the Year

  • Adam Austin – SIG
  • Chris Sexton – Knauf Insulation
  • Dave Chapman – BSW
  • Iain Mackay – SIG
  • Joe Wareham – Marshalls
  • Scott Woodward – Xtratherm

Industry Personality of the Year: sponsored by Wilson Brook

  • Aaron Frogley – SIG Plc
  • Kerrie Kincade – NBG
  • Martyn Rees – County Building Supplies
  • Paul Carlisle – Bradfords Building Supplies
  • Simon Rance, Sales Director – TIMCO
  • Steve Durdant-Hollamby
    Polypipe Civils & Green Urbanisation

A huge thanks to our Sponsors:

ag 1     Breedon High Res Logo 1         forterra 1 Intact keystonegroup logo RGB BLUE Marshalls web 1 Stonemarket Logo CMYK 1 West Fraser FKA Norbord Logo Horizon 1 1Knauf Insulation Logo

Hanson            Wilson Brook

download BRETT MARTINMannok logo stack PMS 389 76991 copy

Encon Insulation no shadow


Xtratherm Logo MTI RED

About Fiona Russell-Horne

Group Managing Editor across the BMJ portfolio.

Check Also


PHG celebrates suppliers

The awards were presented by David Pochin, Chairman at PHG and included the following categories: …