Nominations not yet set in stone

Entry forms are now available for the 2008 Natural Stone Awards, the 14th organised by the Stone Federation Great Britain.
The awards are divided into five different categories: new build (both load-bearing stone and modern, non load-bearing stone), repair and restoration, interiors, landscaping and craftsmanship. Projects of any size will be considered in every category.

In addition, every entry will be considered within a new “sustainability awareness” category, which will reward an outstanding project that demonstrates “positive elements of sustainability”.

Award winners will be announced later in the year at a lunch in London, to be hosted by television presenter Jim Rosenthal. English Heritage, Construction Skills, British Slate Association and Watson Burton are among the award sponsors.

Entries must be submitted to the federation by April 25. For more information call 01303 856123 or email

About Fiona Russell-Horne

Group Managing Editor across the BMJ portfolio.

Check Also

insulation general image LR

Government to fund £1bn home insulation scheme

The Government is to spend up to £1bn on another scheme to improve the insulation …