BMF rewards award winners

The Builders Merchants Federation has presented a number of awards at its first Awards night, held at Whittlebury Hall in Northamptonshire last night.
The awards night included the presentation of the BMJ/BMF Young Supplier Achiever and Young Merchant Achiever awards, as well as the BMF/BMN Dorian Dugmore Wellness Award .

The finalists for the 2014 BMJ/BMF Young Merchant Achiever award were:

  • Ed Livesey – RGB

  • Glenn Paddison – MKM Building Supplies

  • Cameron Reid – Howarth Timber and Building Supplies

  • Johnny Atkinson – Hathaway Timber

  • Laura Downing – Kent Blaxill

  • Magda Dexter – Local Merchant Group

  • Will Peck – CT Baker

  • Sarah Daniel – RGB

    The winner was Magda Dexter, the runner-up Laura Downing and Ed Livesey was in third place. Glenn Paddison received the BMF Special Commendation award for outstanding achievement.

    The winner of the Young Supplier of the Year Award was Jo Callow of Knauf Insulation.

  • About Fiona Russell-Horne

    Group Managing Editor across the BMJ portfolio.

    Check Also

    jewson building regs

    Jewson launches guide to building regulations

    Jewson has launched a handy reference guide to help the trade navigate recent changes to …